Indiana Pacers

Home » Basketball » NBA » Indiana Pacers

The Indiana Pacers are an American professional basketball team in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Pacers compete in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference of the NBA. The franchise was founded in 1967 as a member of the American Basketball Association (ABA). It was as a member of the ABA that the Pacers found their greatest amount of franchise success. The team won three championships (1970, 1972, 1973). Since the ABA-NBA merger in 1976, the Pacers have won just six division titles and one conference championship. They have yet to win an NBA championship.

The Pacers play their home games at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana. Arguably the greatest player in Pacers history was Reggie Miller. Miller, an NBA Hall of Famer, is famous for consistently defeating the New York Knicks in the playoffs. He retired as the all time leader in 3-point field goals made before being passed by Ray Allen. Paul George was another great player in franchise history who helped the team to make multiple playoff appearances in the 2010s.

Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

Head Coach: Nate McMillan

League: NBA

Conference: Eastern Conference

Division: Central Division