Milwaukee Bucks

Milwaukee Bucks

Home » Basketball » NBA » Milwaukee Bucks

The Milwauckee Bucks are an American professional basketball team in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Bucks compete in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference of the NBA. Founded as an expansion team in 1968, the Bucks found early success in the league by winning their division and conference in 1971, the same year that they won the NBA championship. Overall, the Bucks have won 14 division titles, two conference championships, and the one NBA championship. The team did not win a division title from 2002-2018, but they are considered to be one of the best young teams in the league currently thanks to superstar forward Giannis Antetekoumpo. 

The Bucks play their home games at Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The franchise has had many great players throughout its history including Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Oscar Robertson, Glenn Robinson, Ray Allen, and Marques Johnson. Abdul-Jabbar and Antetekoumpo have both been named league Most Valuable Players while playing for the Bucks.

Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Head Coach: Mike Budenholzer

League: NBA

Conference: Eastern Conference

Division: Central Division