Chicago Bulls

Chicago Bulls

Home » Basketball » NBA » Chicago Bulls

The Chicago Bulls are an American professional basketball team in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Bulls compete in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference of the NBA. The team was founded in 1966 and struggled to compete for many years in the NBA. They won one division title in 1975 and did not win another until 1991. In their history as a franchise, the 1990s was their most dominant era of basketball. The team won six division titles, conference titles, and NBA championships between 1991 and 1998. The team set the record for most wins in an NBA regular season with 72 during the 1995-1996 season. This record has since been broken by the Golden State Warriors. The Bulls won consecutive NBA championships between 1991-1993 and 1996-1998. They have won just two division titles and have no conference titles since the 1997-1998 season.

The Bulls play their home games at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. Michael Jordan was the catalyst for much of their success in the 1990s. Considered by most to be the greatest NBA player of all time, Jordan won five league Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards and was a six-time NBA Finals MVP. He was a 14-time NBA All Star and won the NBA scoring championship 10 times for the Bulls. His brief retirement between the 1993-1994 season and 1994-1995 season to play baseball was the only break in NBA titles for Jordan from 1991 to 1998. Derrick Rose is the only other Bulls player to win an NBA MVP award.

Location: Chicago, Illinois

Head Coach: Jim Boylen

League: NBA

Conference: Eastern Conference

Division: Central Division