Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills

Home » Football » NFL » Buffalo Bills

The Buffalo Bills are a professional American football team in the National Football League (NFL). Founded in 1960, the Bills began their history as a team in the American Football League (AFL). After 10 seasons in that league, including repeat championships in 1964 and 1965, the team joined the NFL as part of the AFL-NFL merger. Originally owned by Ralph Wilson, the Bills still hold the distinction as the only professional sports team to win back to back championships. After Wilson’s death in 2014, they were sold to Terry and Kim Pegula in 2014.

The Buffalo Bills play their home games at New Era Field in Orchard Park, New York. They have won 11 AFC East division championships with their most recent coming in 1995. The Buffalo Bills are famous for appearing in four straight Super Bowls (1990-1993) but losing all four. After missing the playoffs from 1999 to 2016, the Bills have clinched a spot in the postseason in both 2017 and 2019. The team is coached by Sean McDermott.

Location: Orchard Park, New York

Head Coach: Sean McDermott

League: NFL

Conference: American Football Conference

Division: AFC East