Home » Soccer » EPL » Wolves

Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club (commonly referred to as Wolves) is a professional soccer club that competes in the English Premier League (EPL), the top league in English soccer. The club was founded in 1877 as St. Luke’s F.C. before changing their name to the current iteration in 1879. Wolves are one of just five teams to have won all four of the top professional divisions of English soccer. Burnley, Preston North End, Sheffield United, and Portsmouth are the others. The club was not one of 22 members to join the EPL when it was founded in 1992, and did not make their first appearance in the EPL until 2003. This lasted just one season before they went back down to the Championship. Wolves made it back to the English Premier League from 2009-2012 before being demoted again. The club made it back to the EPL in 2018 and have been there since. Since 1992, the club has won the Championship twice and League One once but have not finished higher than 7th in the EPL. The team qualified for their first appearance in a European tournament after the 2018-2019 season and are in the 2019-2020 Europa League. Wolves have played their home matches at Molineux Stadium in West Midlands, England, since 1889. Seating just 32,050, it is one of the smallest stadiums in the EPL.

Location: West Midlands, England

Head Coach: Nuno Espírito Santo

League: EPL