Manchester United

Home » Soccer » EPL » Manchester United

Manchester United Football Club is a professional soccer club that competes in the English Premier League (EPL), the top league in English soccer. The club was founded in 1878 as Newton Heath LYR F.C. and changed their name to Manchester United F.C. in 1902. The club is nicknamed “the Red Devils.” Manchester United has more trophies than any other club in English soccer. They have won a record 20 league titles, 12 FA Cups, 5 League Cups, and a record 21 Community Shields. The club was one of 22 members to join the EPL when it was founded in 1992. Since that time, they have finished first in the EPL a record 13 times with their most recent top finish in 2012-2013. They have also won the FA Cup five times since 1992, most recently in 2015-2016. Manchester United won the Champions League in both 1999 and 2008 and were runners up two other times. The club won the Europa League in 2017. Manchester United has played its home matches at Old Trafford in Greater Manchester, England, since 1910. Old Trafford is the largest club soccer stadium in England with a capacity of 74,879.

Location: Greater Manchester, England

Head Coach: Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

League: EPL