Home » Soccer » EPL » Arsenal

Arsenal Football Club is a professional soccer club that competes in the English Premier League (EPL), the top league in English soccer. Arsenal was founded in London in 1866, and they became the first team from the South of England to join The Football League in 1893. The club has won 13 League titles, 13 FA Cups (an English record), 2 League Cups, 15 Community Shields, and 1 UEFA Cup title. The club was one of 22 members to join the EPL when it was founded in 1992. In that time, Arsenal has won the League title three times, most recently in 2003-2004. They have also finished in second place six times. Arsenal has won the FA Cup eight times since 1992, the League Cup twice, and the Community Shield seven times. Arsenal qualified for the UEFA Champions League in every season from 1998 to 2017 and finished as the runner-up twice. They were also the runner-up in the 2018-2019 Europa League. Arsenal plays their home matches at Emirates Stadium in London, England. Emirates Stadium opened in 2006, and it’s seating capacity of 60,704 makes it the fourth largest soccer stadium in England.

Location: London, England

Head Coach: Mikel Arteta

League: EPL