Vancouver Canucks

Vancouver Canucks

Home » Hockey » NHL » Vancouver Canucks

The Vancouver Canucks are a professional North American ice hockey team in the National Hockey League (NHL). The team plays in the Pacific division of the NHL’s Western Conference. The Canucks were founded in 1970 as an NHL expansion team along with the Buffalo Sabres. The team has a long history of regular season success, winning 10 division titles and winning the Presidents’ Trophy (given to the NHL team with the most regular season points) in back-to-back seasons from 2010 to 2012. The team has also advanced to three Stanley Cup Finals but lost them all to the New York Islanders, New York Rangers, and Boston Bruins, respectively. 

The Canucks play their home games at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia. The arena hosted all of the ice hockey events at the 2010 Winter Olympics. The Canucks have had five former players inducted into the NHL Hall of Fame. Of the five, Pavel Bure had the longest stint with the team, playing for the Canucks from 1991 to 1998. In recent years, the team has been led by identical twins Daniel and Henrik Sedin who played for the team from 2000 to 2018.

Location: Vancouver, British Columbia

Head Coach: Travis Green

League: NHL

Conference: Western Conference

Division: Pacific Division


2019 Win-Loss: 30-19-5
2019 ATS: 30-22