St. Louis Blues

Home » Hockey » NHL » St. Louis Blues

The St. Louis Blues are a professional North American ice hockey team in the National Hockey League (NHL). The team plays in the Central division of the NHL’s Western Conference. The team was founded in 1967 as an NHL expansion team, and they are named after the W.C. Handy song “Saint Louis Blues.” The team has 42 playoff appearances in its history, which is the most for any team outside of the NHL’s Original Six. However, the Blues have struggled to win in the playoffs for most of their history. Finally, at the end of the 2018-2019 season, the Blues won their first Stanley Cup championship.

The Blues play their home games at the Enterprise Center in St. Louis, Missouri. The Blues have had 24 former players inducted into the NHL Hall of Fame. Some of their most famous Hall of Famers were Doug Gilmour, Brendan Shanahan, Al MacInnis. The team has also retired the numbers 2, 3, 5, 8, 11, 16, and 24 to commemorate Al MacInnis, Bob Gassoff, Bob Plager, Barclay Plager, Brian Sutter, Brett Hull, and Bernie Federko, respectively.

Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Head Coach: Craig Berube

League: NHL

Conference: Western Conference

Division: Central Division


2019 Win-Loss: 32-14-8
2019 ATS: 26-26