Boston Bruins

Boston Bruins

Home » Hockey » NHL » Boston Bruins

The Boston Bruins are a professional North American ice hockey team in the National Hockey League (NHL). The Bruins play in the Atlantic division of the NHL’s Eastern Conference. The team was founded in 1924 and is the oldest hockey team in the United States. They are one of the NHL’s Original Six franchises that include the Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadiens, New York Rangers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. The Bruins have a long history of success as it did not take the team a long time to start competing at a high level in the NHL. The team won its first of 25 division championships in the 1927-1928 season and won the Stanley Cup that year as well. In total, the Bruins have six Stanley Cup championships, five Conference championships, and two Presidents Trophies (given to the NHL team with the most regular season points). The most recent Stanley Cup championship for the Bruins came in the 2010-2011 season.

The Bruins play their home games at TD Garden in Boston, Massachusetts. Nicknamed The Garden, TD Garden is one of the most famous arenas in the NHL and a destination venue for many hockey fans. Because of their long history, the Bruins have had a large number of NHL Hall of Fame players on their roster. In total, the team has had 51 Hall of Famers including Dave Adreychuk, Bobby Orr, Ray Bourque, and Phil Esposito. The Bruins have had five players win the Hart Memorial Trophy (NHL MVP) as a member of the team. Eddie Shore, Bill Cowley, Phil Esposito, and Bobby Orr all did it multiple times.

Location: Boston, Massachusetts

Head Coach: Bruce Cassidy

League: NHL

Conference: Eastern Conference

Division: Atlantic Division


2019 Win-Loss: 32-10-12
2019 ATS: 25-26