The Professional Golf Association (PGA) Tour is the main professional organizer for men’s golf tours played in the United States and North America. Originally, the PGA Tour was established by the Professional Golfers’ Association of America but was spun off by the players who wanted to get out from under the golf club control in 1968. The PGA Tour is responsible for running most of the week-to-week professional golf events in the US each year. Some of the biggest events run by the PGA Tour are The Players Championship, the FedEx Cup, and the biennial Presidents Cup. The PGA Tour does not run the four major events, but it’s players take part in them each year. These events are the British Open, US Open, Masters, and PGA Championship.

One of the most dominant golfers of the last 20 years has been Tiger Woods. Tied with Sam Snead for the most PGA Tour titles at 82, Woods is also second in most major championships with 15. Jack Nicklaus has the most major championships with 18 career titles, including a record 6 Masters and 5 PGA Championships. Walter Hagen has 11 total major championships and Ben Hogan and Gary Player are tied for fourth with 9 titles. The only players to win all four major championships (career grand slam) are Nicklaus, Woods, Hogan, Player, and Gene Sarazen.

PGA Tour Rankings (as of January 1, 2020)

  1. Brooks Koepka
  2. Rory McIlroy
  3. Jon Rahm
  4. Dustin Johnson
  5. Justin Thomas
  6. Patrick Cantlay
  7. Tiger Woods
  8. Justin Rose
  9. Xander Schauffele
  10. Tommy Fleetwood
  11. Webb Simpson
  12. Bryson DeChambeau
  13. Francesco Molinari
  14. Paul Casey
  15. Tony Finau
  16. Patrick Reed
  17. Gary Woodland
  18. Adam Scott
  19. Shane Lowry
  20. Hideki Matsuyama