Los Angeles Rams

Los Angeles Rams

Home » Football » NFL » Los Angeles Rams

The Los Angeles Rams are a professional American football team in the National Football League (NFL). The Rams were founded in 1936 as the Cleveland Rams before moving to Los Angeles, California in 1946. The team played there until 1994 when they moved to St. Louis, Missouri where they were located until the end of the 2015 season when they moved back to Los Angeles. The Rams have had a long history of success with 29 playoff appearances (21 after the AFL-NFL merger in 1970), 20 division championships (13 after the merger), and 7 conference championships (4 after the merger). The Rams won the 1945 and 1951 NFL championships and their only Super Bowl championship in 2000. Considered “The Greatest Show on Turf” between 1999-2001 due to their speed and athleticism on their turf field in St. Louis, the Rams won one Super Bowl and lost in a historic upset to the New England Patriots in another.

Since moving back to Los Angeles, the Rams have played their home games at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum in Los Angeles, California, but the team will be moving to SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California at the start of the 2020 NFL season. The team will share SoFi Stadium with the Los Angeles Chargers. The Rams have had 14 players inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame with their most recent being quarterback Kurt Warner in 2017. The team has also retired 8 numbers and three in the 21st century – running back Marshall Faulk, defensive end Deacon Jones, and wide receiver Isaac Bruce.

Location: Los Angeles, California

Head Coach: Sean McVay

League: NFL

Conference: National Football Conference

Division: NFC West