Dallas Cowboys

Home » Football » NFL » Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys are a professional American football team in the National Football League (NFL). The Cowboys joined the NFL in 1960 as an expansion team, and they are known throughout the country as “America’s Team” because they have been often featured in primetime games since the 1970s. This is also represented by their NFL record of continuous sellouts streak that is still going on today. The franchise has had its ups and downs but hit the pinnacle of its success in the 1990s winning their division title in 1992-1996 and 1998. They won Super Bowls XXVII, XXVIII, and XXX (1992, 1993, and 1995) during that time frame. The Cowboys also won Super Bowl VI (1971) and Super Bowl XII (1977). The team has won six division titles and has nine playoff appearances since its last Super Bowl victory, but they have yet to make it past the second round of the playoffs.

The Cowboys have played their home games at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas since 2009. Nicknamed “Jerry World,” the $2 billion stadium was commissioned by Cowboys owner Jerry Jones as a “large entertainment mecca.” Due in part to the spectacle of both the stadium and the team, the Cowboys are the most valuable sports team in the world and the first team to ever be valued at over $5 billion. The Cowboys have had 10 players inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame headlined by Troy Aikman, Tony Dorsett, Emmitt Smith, and Roger Staubach.

Location: Arlington, Texas

Head Coach: Jason Garret

League: NFL

Conference: National Football Conference

Division: NFC East