Cincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals

Home » Football » NFL » Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals are a professional American football team in the National Football League (NFL). The Bengals were founded in 1966 as a member of the American Football League (AFL) by former Cleveland Browns head coach and co-owner Paul Brown. The Bengals then joined the NFL in 1970 after the AFL-NFL merger. The Bengals won the AFC Championship in both 1981 and 1988 but failed to win the Super Bowl each time. They are one of twelve NFL teams to have never won a Super Bowl. 

Coached by Zac Taylor, the Bengals play their home games at Paul Brown Stadium in Cincinnati, Ohio. They have won the AFC North division title four times since the division was formed in 2002. The team has made the playoffs 14 times since their entrance into the NFL and 7 times since Mike Brown took over as owner in 1991. The Bengals made the playoffs in 2009 and 2011-2015 but failed to win a single playoff game under former head coach Marvin Lewis.

Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Head Coach: Zac Taylor

League: NFL

Conference: American Football Conference

Division: AFC North