Carolina Panthers

Carolina Panthers

Home » Football » NFL » Carolina Panthers

The Carolina Panthers are a professional American football team in the National Football League (NFL). The Panthers joined the NFL as an expansion team in 1995 – the same year as the Jacksonville Jaguars. The team had early success winning their division in 1996 with a 12-4 win-loss record and beating the defending Super Bowl champion Dallas Cowboys in the playoffs that year. However, after that season, the Panthers failed to have another winning season until they won their division again in 2003. Overall, the franchise has won six division championships and had eight playoff appearances. The Panthers made the Super Bowl in 2003 (loss to the Patriots) and 2015 (loss to the Broncos) but have yet to win the league championship.

The Panthers have played their home games at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina since 1996. The team has not yet had any players inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame, but they have had some great players as cornerstones of their franchise. Quarterback Jake Delhomme, wide receiver Steve Smith Sr., and former linebacker and coach Sam Mills headline the group.

Location: Charlotte, North Carolina

Head Coach: TBD

League: NFL

Conference: National Football Conference

Division: NFC South