Baltimore Ravens

Baltimore Ravens

Home » Football » NFL » Baltimore Ravens

The Baltimore Ravens are a professional American football team in the National Football League (NFL). The Ravens were established in 1996 after their former owner Art Modell relocated the team from Cleveland, Ohio. They are technically an expansion franchise as none of the old Cleveland Browns stats and records apply to their franchise. Since joining the NFL in 1996, the Ravens have 12 playoff appearances, 6 division championships and 2 conference championships. They have also won the 2000 and 2012 Super Bowls. 

The team has played at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland since 1998. Known for playing hard and their grit, the Ravens have built an identity around running the ball and playing top level defense since their move from Cleveland. They have prominently featured Hall of Famers Ray Lewis and Ed Reed as well as future Hall of Famer Terrell Suggs on their defense. The Ravens are currently coached by John Harbaugh and quarterbacked by MVP Lamar Jackson.

Location: Baltimore, Maryland

Head Coach: John Harbaugh

League: NFL

Conference: American Football Conference

Division: AFC North