Milwaukee Brewers

Milwaukee Brewers

Home » Baseball » MLB » Milwaukee Brewers

The Milwaukee Brewers are a professional baseball team that plays in Major League Baseball (MLB). The Brewers are a member of the Central division in the National League (NL). The team was founded in 1969 as the Seattle Pilots and originally played in the American League. After just one season, the team moved to Milwaukee and became the Brewers. The Brewers joined the NL in 1998. The Brewers won one AL East title and one AL Pennant, both coming in 1982. Since moving to the NL, the team has won two division titles and two Wild Card berths but has yet to make it to a World Series.

The Brewers play their home games at Miller Park in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Miller Park is famous for having a slide in centerfield that their mascot slides down after each home run. The only two Brewers players inducted into the Hall of Fame have been Robin Yount and Paul Molitor. Yount played all 20 of his MLB seasons with the Brewers and won two MLB Most Valuable Player awards. When Molitor was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2004, he became one of the first players to make it despite being a designated hitter for the majority of his career.

Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Head Coach: Craig Counsell

League: MLB

Conference: National League

Division: NL Central